Irish Indoor Bowling Association
Irish Indoor Bowling Association
Foundation Chairman’s Cup
Presented by M.H. Henry, J.P.
2016/17 K Conroy & S Conroy (Redeemer)
2015/16 A Johnston & E Moragn (St Micheals)
2014/15 K Conroy & S Conroy (Redeemer)
2013/14  M Wilson & D Jordan (Cook High)
2012/13 D Counter & S McKinley(Ulster Trans)
2011/12  R O'Neill & L Harrison (United Services)
2010/11 E Curran & J Quinn (Ballylennon)
2009/10 C Hill & A Paul(Cookstown High)
2008/09 T.Mullan & U.McKeeman (Mosside Pres)
2007/08 S.Colvin & G.Kelly (Ballybrakes)
2006/07       G & R Stubbs (Ballinderry)
2005/06       D.J. & J.Wilson (All Saints Tullylish)
2004/05    L.& C. McHugh (Cookstown Parochial)
2003/04  G & P Christie (Spa G.C.)
2002/03  J McCaffrey and J Morris (St Michael’s) Parochial)
2001/02  L. McHugh and C. McHugh (Cookstown
2000/01  J. O’Brien and L. Conway (St. Patrick’s Loup)
1999/00  R. Rodgers and R. Hunter, (Ballymena G.C).
1998/99  P. Conroy and G. Conroy (Killyclougher)
1997/98  P. McCready and P.Guyler  (Drummond Hotel)
1996/97  J. Miller and C. Mearns  (Limavady R. & C.C.)
1995/96  P. Reid and T. McGann (Ballinderry)
1994/95  R. Kee and T. McAleavy (1st Cookstown Pres.)
1993/94  B. Prunty and P. Prunty (St. Anthony’s Armagh)
1992/93  C. McHugh and L. McHugh (Cookstown Parochial)
1991/92  N. Frazer and D. Bowman (Cregagh Meth)
1990/91  P. Canning and A. McLean (Maghera Pres)
1989/90  J. Todd and R. Hastings (Lisnabreen)
1988/89  M. Lyons and J. Carney (Forresters)
1987/88  S. Shimmons and A. Leonard (Derryvolgie)
1986/87 S. McAlister and T. McAleavey (1st Cookstown)
1985/86  Mr. and Mrs. T. Johnston (Kilrea)
1984/85  S. Brewster and E. Irwin (Loughanreagh)
1983/84  K. Aiken and D. McCandless (Banbridge Rd. Pres)
1982/83  K. Hogg and H. Shannon (Finvoy)
1981/82  Mr. and Mrs. T. Johnston (Kilrea)
1980/81  A. Mclean and J.C. Morrow (Maghera Pres)
1979/80  Mr. and Mrs. T. Johnston (Kilrea)
1978/79  Mr. and Mrs. H. Johnston (St. John The Baptist)
1977/78  D. Lorimer and J. Harvey (Doagh)
1976/77  S. Thompson and D. McCandless (Banbridge Rd. Pres.)
1975/76  J. Steele and G. Wylie (Loughanreagh)
1974/75  Mr. and Mrs. J. Ringland (Mossley)
1973/74  T. McCandless and H. Dinsmore (St. Patrick’s, Coleraine)
1972/73  J. Foster and W. Murray (Portrush)
1971/72  S. Davidson and R. Sinclair (Rolls Royce)
1970/71  Mr. and Mrs. F. Rush (0504 Rec)
1969/70  Mrs. E.Bell and Mrs E.Wilkinson (Edengrove)
1968/69  L. Hoy and H. Robinson (Enniskillen C.C.)
1967/68  E. Baker and A. Wallace (Helen’s Bay)
1966/67  A.W. Hanna and I.T. M. Stinson (Old Ballyclarians)
1965/66  W. McAteer and W.Young (Greenisland W.M.C.C.)
1964/65  R. Armour and W. Rosbotham (1st Lisburn Pres)
1963/64  Mr. and Mrs. T. Haslam (Shaftesbury)
1962/63  R. Lyness and W. Just (Lisburn Cathedral)


Latest breaks from Galway Bay Hotel

DATES FOR 2017/18

Adobe Acrobat document [141.2 KB]

Tournaments 2017/18

Licenced Tournaments 2017-18.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [243.1 KB]


Centre Activity Manager with IBA PRO Seamus Kyne

at the Blancherstown national Sports Centre

The National Sports Campus is providing state-of-the-art sports facilities to elite athletes in Ireland while offering valuable amenities to the local community.

 The Campus boasts an impressive array of facilities including the National Aquatic Centre, Centre for the Football Association of Ireland and the national team, Irish Institute of Sport- providing sports science and medical facilities, a National Modern Pentathlon Centre, Horse Sports Arena, the National Aquatic Centre, National Diving Centre, grass and outdoor synthetic playing pitches, complete with floodlights and pavilion. And there is more; the National Indoor Arena has started and the Campus has received planning for the National Velodrome and Badminton Centre.

It is in the new indoor arena that Centre Activity Manager Gary Stewart is enthusiastic about providing  short mat bowls as one of the activities when it opens in January. During a meeting of just under 2 hours Gary was given information about the IIBA and its activities at local level and further afield, the equipment required and how best he might advertise and involve the community which has a catchment area of some 450,000. At present there are no clubs in the Dublin area in the association though there are clubs playing the game and we are trying to make contact with some to see if we can get a base established.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Irish Indoor Bowling Association