Irish Indoor Bowling Association
Irish Indoor Bowling Association
President's Cup
Presented by P.T.Watson MBE
2014/15 J Quinn (Ballylennon)
2013/14   R O'Neill (United Serv)
2012/13  R Stubbs (Ballinderry)
2011/12 J Quinn (Ballylennon)
2010/11 D Hamilton (Hillsborough)
2009/10 A Paul (Cookstown High)
2008/09 G.McCabe (Redeemer)
2007/08 A.Paul (Cookstown High)
2006/07     D.Shields (1st Broughshane)
2005/06    M.O'Looney (Wellington)
2004/05    S.McKinley (Ulster Transport)
2003/04  K. Conroy (Redeemer)
2002/03  R Kane (Benvarden)
2001/02  D. Spratt (Mayne)
2000/01  E. McCann (St. John Bosco)
1999/00  E. Kelly (Mooretown)
1998/99  M. McKeeman (Ballyquin)
1997/98  C. Wilson (Spa G.C.)
1996/97  A. Leonard (Spa G.C.)
1995/96  J.R. Graham (Glenburn Meth.)
1994/95  K. Campbell (St. Pat’s, Dungannon)
1993/94  R. Hastings (Ballywalter B.C.)
1992/93  A. Leonard (Derryvolgie)
1991/92  C. Hopkins (Aughintober)
1990/91  D. Hamilton (Magherally Pres)
1989/90  A. Laughlin (Spa G.C.)
1988/89  T. Johnston (2nd Kilrea)
1987/88  C. Hopkins (Aughintober)
1986/87  W. Watson (Leck)
1985/86  T. Johnston (Kilrea)
1984/85  C. Hopkins (Aughintober)
1983/84  B. Meharg (Saintfield Parish)
1982/83  D. Hamilton (West Church, B'mena)
1981/82  J.C. Morrow (Maghera Pres)
1980/81  C. Scott (1st Antrim)
1979/80  T. Ritchie (Braniel)
1978/79 J. Turkington (Brownlow)
1977/78  J. Morris (St Michael’s, Enniskillen)
1976/77 E. Steele (Sloan St Pres)
1975/76  E. Robinson (2nd Boardmills)
1974/75  H. Shannon (Finvoy)
1973/74  W. Penny (Whitehead Pres)
1972/73  E.T. Cairns (Derriaghy Parish)
1971/72  E. Irwin (Loughanreagh)
1970/71  J. Williamson (Portrush Meth)
1969/70  R. Warwick (1st Ballymena Pres)
1968/69  D. McDowell (Gilnahirk Pres)
1967/68  G. Barnes (22nd O.B)
1966/67  F. Richardson (Rossary Parish)
1965/66  J. Rodgers (Dungannon)
1964/65  R.Ritchie (1st Magherafelt)
1963/64  S. Graham (Derriaghy Parish)
1962/63  W. McKee (Epiphany)
Lorem ipsum 1 Lorem ipsum 2 Lorem ipsum 3
Dolor Sit 0123-4
Consectetur Adipisicing 5678-9


Latest breaks from Galway Bay Hotel
IIBA President Mrs Flo McNally pesents shield to winning captain Andrew Leckey
Galway Bay Hotel Club Championship on Sky TV


Centre Activity Manager with IBA PRO Seamus Kyne

at the Blancherstown national Sports Centre

The National Sports Campus is providing state-of-the-art sports facilities to elite athletes in Ireland while offering valuable amenities to the local community.

 The Campus boasts an impressive array of facilities including the National Aquatic Centre, Centre for the Football Association of Ireland and the national team, Irish Institute of Sport- providing sports science and medical facilities, a National Modern Pentathlon Centre, Horse Sports Arena, the National Aquatic Centre, National Diving Centre, grass and outdoor synthetic playing pitches, complete with floodlights and pavilion. And there is more; the National Indoor Arena has started and the Campus has received planning for the National Velodrome and Badminton Centre.

It is in the new indoor arena that Centre Activity Manager Gary Stewart is enthusiastic about providing  short mat bowls as one of the activities when it opens in January. During a meeting of just under 2 hours Gary was given information about the IIBA and its activities at local level and further afield, the equipment required and how best he might advertise and involve the community which has a catchment area of some 450,000. At present there are no clubs in the Dublin area in the association though there are clubs playing the game and we are trying to make contact with some to see if we can get a base established.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Irish Indoor Bowling Association